Tuesday, December 02, 2008

2008 Gayle Wilson Award of Excellence Winners

2008 Gayle Wilson Award of ExcellenceThe Gayle Wilson Award of Excellence, sponsored by RWA chapter Southern Magic, was conceived in honor of multi-RITA Winner Gayle Wilson to award excellence in published romance fiction. The contest is judged by avid readers of romance, booksellers, and librarians. The winners of each category are awarded a bookmark engraved with the author’s name and the book’s title. Winners will also be included in a full-page RWR advertisement.

Short Contemporary
Heidi Betts - Blackmailed into Bed

Long Contemporary
Deborah MacGillivray - Riding the Thunder

Contemporary Single Title
Karen White - Learning to Breathe

Molly Noble Bull - Sanctuary

Catherine Kean - My Lady's Treasure

Single Title Romantic Suspense
Karen Rose - Die for Me

Series Romantic Suspense
Diane Pershing - One Cool Lawman

Series Romantic Suspense
Jenna Mills - The Perfect Stranger

Young Adult
Rosemary Clement-Moore - Prom Dates from Hell

Leigh Wyndfield - Two for the Money

C.L. Wilson - Lady of Light and Shadows

No comments:


Website Usage Statistics
Macys Coupon